Close Menu
Jackson Personal Injury Attorney
Free Initial Consultation 601-202-2222 Jackson Personal Injury
Jackson Personal Injury Attorney > Video FAQs > Car Accident > What type of auto insurance is required in Mississippi?

What type of auto insurance is required in Mississippi?

In Mississippi, in order to drive or operate a vehicle, you’re required to purchase a minimum of $25,000 in liability insurance coverage. That means if you cause a wreck, that your insurance company will step up and pay $25,000 towards someone else’s injury. Now, I always advise my clients and my friends to also purchase uninsured motorist coverage, because that covers you and your family. While it’s not required, I highly advise you to ask your insurance professional about that, and obtain the most uninsured motorist coverage that you possible can.

Share This Page:

It's Time to Call Derek Hall

Contact Information

Phone: 601-202-2222
Fax: 601-981-4717

Office Hours:
8:30-5:30 M-Th | 8:30-4 F

Office Location

1911 Dunbarton Dr.
Jackson, MS 39216

Site Map

Follow Our Firm

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
Captcha
MileMark Media - Practice Growth Solutions

© 2016 - 2018 Derek L. Hall, PC. All rights reserved.
This law firm website is managed by MileMark Media.